Results 1 to 7 of 7

Thread: F9 Error on my Kenmore Elite Gas Stove

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    McHenry, IL
    Posts
    7

    Default F9 Error on my Kenmore Elite Gas Stove

    Kenmore Elite Slide In Stove: HELP

    I tried to clean my oven last night. I set the cleaning time and decided to cancel it. Then an F9 error message appeared. Now my lock light blinks and I can not turn it off. My oven will not work now due the the blinking light.

    I unplugged it from the power outlet and once I plugged it back in the problem continued.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    McMullen Valley, Arizona
    Posts
    67,115

    Default

    Hi,

    Whats the model# of your range? Its located either inside the door, or on the bottom frame when you pull out your storage drawer.

    Jake
    Appliance Repair School 1987-1988
    Star Appliance Tech. 2 yrs. 1988-1990
    Wards Appliance Tech. 11 yrs. 1990-2001
    Sears Appliance Tech. 4 yrs. 2001-Oct. 2005
    Jake's Appliance Repair Nov. 2005-present

    Look-Up & Order Parts

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Murray, Utah, United States
    Posts
    17,060

    Default

    F9 is usualy the door lock circuit. Try putting it back into self clean. If that doesn't work I'll need your model number.
    OWNER RICK'S APPLIANCE REPAIR
    APPLIANCE TECHNICIAN FOR 29 YEARS
    REFRIGERATION SPECIALIST
    ONLINE SERV TECH: ApplianceBlog.com
    CERTIFIED TYPE 1; TYPE 2.....REFRIGERATION SERVICE E.S.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    McHenry, IL
    Posts
    7

    Default Serial Number

    790 45714 100

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    McHenry, IL
    Posts
    7

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Jake View Post
    Hi,

    Whats the model# of your range? Its located either inside the door, or on the bottom frame when you pull out your storage drawer.

    Jake
    790 45714 100

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Murray, Utah, United States
    Posts
    17,060

    Default

    Check the switch on the motor latch assembly. It's #89 in this diagram.
    OWNER RICK'S APPLIANCE REPAIR
    APPLIANCE TECHNICIAN FOR 29 YEARS
    REFRIGERATION SPECIALIST
    ONLINE SERV TECH: ApplianceBlog.com
    CERTIFIED TYPE 1; TYPE 2.....REFRIGERATION SERVICE E.S.

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    McMullen Valley, Arizona
    Posts
    67,115

    Default

    Thats usually what I find bad as well.

    Here's the one for your model:
    Manufacturer's Number: 318095937



    Jake
    Appliance Repair School 1987-1988
    Star Appliance Tech. 2 yrs. 1988-1990
    Wards Appliance Tech. 11 yrs. 1990-2001
    Sears Appliance Tech. 4 yrs. 2001-Oct. 2005
    Jake's Appliance Repair Nov. 2005-present

    Look-Up & Order Parts

Similar Threads

  1. Kenmore Elite HE3 Gas Dryer No Heat
    By billjes in forum Sears Kenmore
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: June 26th, 2007, 10:27 AM
  2. Kenmore Elite Gas Drier taking too long to Dry
    By mvetree in forum Sears Kenmore
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: May 9th, 2007, 01:07 PM
  3. FIXED: Kenmore Elite Gas Dryer error code e2
    By pdougan in forum Sears Kenmore
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: January 12th, 2007, 09:33 PM
  4. Kenmore Elite HE3 Gas Dryer Electric
    By billjes in forum Sears Kenmore
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: September 21st, 2006, 01:29 AM
  5. Replies: 7
    Last Post: September 25th, 2005, 10:53 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
If you feel that you have benefited from this site, and would like to show your appreciation, you can throw a buck or two in the Appliance Blog Tip Jar - Thank you!
Facebook Page: ApplianceBlog Twitter: ApplianceBlog Google+ YouTube: ApplianceBlog