Social Buttons
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: Thermal Fuse on 665.17579201

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Bel Air, MD
    Posts
    6

    Default

    My dishwasher will not do anything at the moment. I'm fairly certain my thermal fuse needs to be replaced. I measured 120V at the input, but only millivolts on the output.

    I see that the original part number 9269213 has been replaced by a new part number 8193762. It appears to come with a new harness, which from what I've read, should always be used. I don't have the kit yet, so maybe this will become clear once I have it, but I don't see any interconnects in my current wiring. I have a main that comes up, and it splits with one going to the fuse and the other to the control board. Here are a couple of links to the new part. Does the kit come with all I need to splice this into my current dishwasher?

    http://www.repairclinic.com/referral...=1265&N=959376


    Thanks in advance for your help.

    Ned

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    McMullen Valley, Arizona
    Posts
    70,334

    Default

    Hi Ned,

    When its completely dead like that, then its likely your thermal fuse.

    Here is a help link on this issue:
    Whirlpool-Style Dishwasher Totally Dead | Appliance Aid

    You can ohm it for continuity with an ohm meter to see if it has no continuity. Thats what I always do.

    Here's the thermal fuse for your model below.

    That wiring that comes with the new thermal fuse kit MUST be changed for it to work properly, or it will keep blowing that fuse forever.

    Thermal Fuse 8193762 Order now for same day shipping. 365 day return policy. RepairClinic.com



    Here's the video:



    Jake

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Bel Air, MD
    Posts
    6

    Default

    Thanks for the quick reply. I'll be picking up the part tomorrow, and installing it after work. I'll post again after that.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    McMullen Valley, Arizona
    Posts
    70,334

    Default

    Sounds good Ned.

    Jake
    Appliance Repair School 1987-1988
    Star Appliance Tech. 2 yrs. 1988-1990
    Wards Appliance Tech. 11 yrs. 1990-2001
    Sears Appliance Tech. 4 yrs. 2001-Oct. 2005
    Jake's Appliance Repair Nov. 2005-present

    Look-Up & Order Parts

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    Location
    Bel Air, MD
    Posts
    6

    Default

    All is well after replacing the thermal fuse.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    McMullen Valley, Arizona
    Posts
    70,334

    Default

    Excellent, good job fixing it Ned.

    Jake
    Appliance Repair School 1987-1988
    Star Appliance Tech. 2 yrs. 1988-1990
    Wards Appliance Tech. 11 yrs. 1990-2001
    Sears Appliance Tech. 4 yrs. 2001-Oct. 2005
    Jake's Appliance Repair Nov. 2005-present

    Look-Up & Order Parts

Similar Threads

  1. double oven blows thermal fuse
    By janrog300 in forum Whirlpool/Roper
    Replies: 12
    Last Post: September 30th, 2007, 01:25 AM
  2. thermal fuse keeps blowing
    By chanchamone in forum KitchenAid
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: July 9th, 2007, 11:55 AM
  3. Kenmore 70 Series - Thermal Fuse ?
    By BeccaSue in forum Sears Kenmore
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: September 13th, 2006, 12:57 AM
  4. Kenmore 70 Series - Thermal Fuse Keeps Blowing Out
    By rebepany in forum Sears Kenmore
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: March 16th, 2006, 08:56 PM
  5. Kenmore keeps blowing thermal fuse. HELP!
    By tjs in forum Sears Kenmore
    Replies: 7
    Last Post: December 20th, 2005, 07:16 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
If you feel that you have benefited from this site, and would like to show your appreciation, you can throw a buck or two in the Appliance Blog Tip Jar - Thank you!
Facebook Page: ApplianceBlog Twitter: ApplianceBlog Google+ YouTube: ApplianceBlog