Social Buttons

Thread: Bosch SHU5302UC/U11

Default Bosch SHU5302UC/U11

I have a Bosch Model SHU5302UC/U11 (purchased from Sears) that is less than 6 years old and recently have experienced some problems with the wash cycle not completing. After reading the many Bosch threads posted in the Appliance Blog, I found many similar symptons with other Bosch D/W owners as well as their frustrations. A Bosch dealer wanted to charge $100 just for diagsnotics, and that still did not include the repair or parts. I estimated that it would have cost around $300, if the came to my house and then replace the control module. That's extreme for a $800 dishwasher. Along with not completing the cycle, the wash did not heat the water to 150 degree and the heating cycle for drying did not work. As an engineer I find fixing appliances not very difficult, but figuring how to access or take apart appliances to get to the parts is tricky without the diagrams and repair manuals. Having access to information such as your blog site and parts diagrams is very helpful and time saving.