Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 16

Thread: Kenmore Double Oven error code F0 and F7

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    texas
    Posts
    7

    Default Kenmore Double Oven error code F0 and F7

    Model Number: 911.47649100
    Brand: Sears Kenmore
    Age: 6-10 years

    greetings all gurus, i am a newbie here and in the field of fix-it-yourself. recently my kenmore double oven started beeping and display the error code F7 next to the clock and all buttons stopped working. i have searched the net, including this forum, and found a solution of power off the oven, disconnect and reconnect the ribbon connector to the ERC and power back on the oven. that worked the first time for about 3 months and now the code F7 is back and repeating the previous steps did not work this time.

    so upon further research and recommendation, the instruction of powering off, disconnect the ribbon connector and leaving it off and power back on the over should determine whether if i have a bad key panel or a bad control unit. after following those steps, the F7 code no longer appeared but the key panel beeped and followed by displaying code F0 after couple minutes, which is a new code for me.

    is this a pretty clear indication of a bad control unit or is this something else? if it is the control unit, is part# WB27T10345 correct and where would be the cheapest place for me to purchase one?

    thank you all in advance.

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    McMullen Valley, Arizona
    Posts
    68,823

    Default

    Yes, that F0 error code means the ERC is bad.

    Here's the lowest price I found on your ERC you can order here:
    Manufacturer's Number: WB27T10345
    WB27T10345

    For the F7 error code:

    Here is a test to find out whether its your control panel or control board:

    Determine if problem is with the Key Panel or Control by:
    1. Pushing CLEAR/OFF pad.
    2. Disconnecting Ribbon Cable from control and waiting at least 32 seconds to see if Code recurs

    If code recurs, problem is in the control. Replace control.

    If code does not recur, problem is with the Key Panel.

    What color is your key panel? Black or White?

    Jake
    Appliance Repair School 1987-1988
    Star Appliance Tech. 2 yrs. 1988-1990
    Wards Appliance Tech. 11 yrs. 1990-2001
    Sears Appliance Tech. 4 yrs. 2001-Oct. 2005
    Jake's Appliance Repair Nov. 2005-present

    Look-Up & Order Parts

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    texas
    Posts
    7

    Default

    hi jake, thank you for the quick reply.
    after i tried the test, F7 code did not come back on but the F0 code did after couple of minutes. so is that the indication i have a bad control panel? is the ERC and the control panel the same?

    thank you.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    McMullen Valley, Arizona
    Posts
    68,823

    Default

    Yes, if the F0 code came back, then its your ERC.

    is the ERC and the control panel the same?
    Nope, the ERC is your clock assembly, the control panel is your keypad assembly where you press the buttons.

    Jake
    Appliance Repair School 1987-1988
    Star Appliance Tech. 2 yrs. 1988-1990
    Wards Appliance Tech. 11 yrs. 1990-2001
    Sears Appliance Tech. 4 yrs. 2001-Oct. 2005
    Jake's Appliance Repair Nov. 2005-present

    Look-Up & Order Parts

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    texas
    Posts
    7

    Default

    thanks jake. i have placed the order for the ERC. i will report back after replacement.

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    McMullen Valley, Arizona
    Posts
    68,823

    Default

    Ok, sounds good.

    Jake
    Appliance Repair School 1987-1988
    Star Appliance Tech. 2 yrs. 1988-1990
    Wards Appliance Tech. 11 yrs. 1990-2001
    Sears Appliance Tech. 4 yrs. 2001-Oct. 2005
    Jake's Appliance Repair Nov. 2005-present

    Look-Up & Order Parts

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    texas
    Posts
    7

    Default

    hi jake, the ERC arrived this morning and i replace it. everything went smoothly and no more error codes. but now the only button that seems to work is the clear/off button and the clock but nothing else. does that mean i either mess up the connections to the ERC or do i have a bad key panel too? my double oven is black color.

    thank you.

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    texas
    Posts
    7

    Default

    ok 10 minutes after i post my last comment, oven started to beep and F7 showed up again. this is about 4 hours after i switch out the new ERC. so i went ahead and disconnect the ribbon connector and turn the power back on. about another 10 minutes later, F0 showed up. what do i do now?

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    McMullen Valley, Arizona
    Posts
    68,823

    Default

    Then its the control panel you'll need.

    What color is yours?

    You can return that ERC back for a full refund. You invoice that you got with it, explains how to return it.

    Jake
    Appliance Repair School 1987-1988
    Star Appliance Tech. 2 yrs. 1988-1990
    Wards Appliance Tech. 11 yrs. 1990-2001
    Sears Appliance Tech. 4 yrs. 2001-Oct. 2005
    Jake's Appliance Repair Nov. 2005-present

    Look-Up & Order Parts

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    McMullen Valley, Arizona
    Posts
    68,823

    Default

    Its odd the F0 still shows up too, F0 always means bad ERC.

    Both may be bad, so I'd wait till your new control panel comes in and see if your old ERC works with the new control panel. If so, then return the new ERC.

    Jake
    Appliance Repair School 1987-1988
    Star Appliance Tech. 2 yrs. 1988-1990
    Wards Appliance Tech. 11 yrs. 1990-2001
    Sears Appliance Tech. 4 yrs. 2001-Oct. 2005
    Jake's Appliance Repair Nov. 2005-present

    Look-Up & Order Parts

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Superba Double Oven Error Code Interpretation
    By ehenry in forum KitchenAid
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: July 21st, 2014, 09:18 PM
  2. GE double wall oven Error code F1
    By Trans Yank in forum GE/Hotpoint
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: May 5th, 2013, 02:20 AM
  3. FIXED: Whirlpool gold double oven Error Code E1 F2
    By JoeG in forum Whirlpool/Roper
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: May 26th, 2012, 05:04 PM
  4. FIXED: GE Double Oven F2 error code
    By saddiedoggie in forum GE/Hotpoint
    Replies: 22
    Last Post: April 28th, 2010, 10:16 PM
  5. Whirlpool Double oven shows error code E6 F2
    By MLD7212 in forum Whirlpool/Roper
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: September 23rd, 2009, 07:40 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
If you feel that you have benefited from this site, and would like to show your appreciation, you can throw a buck or two in the Appliance Blog Tip Jar - Thank you!
Facebook Page: ApplianceBlog Twitter: ApplianceBlog Google+ YouTube: ApplianceBlog