Social Buttons
Results 1 to 3 of 3

Thread: admiral dryer no power

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Apr 2005
    Location
    , ,
    Posts
    1

    Post imported post

    My dryer was drying clothes and all of a sudden it just stopped. We checked the power going to the dryer and there is power from the wall outlet to where the dryer plug runs into the dryer. Beyond that there is not any power. The light doesn't even come on. What can be the probelm. Someone said that it might be the limit switch. If so where is this located on the dryer?
    Thanks for your help,
    Dena

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Oct 2004
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    578

    Post imported post

    admiral dryer
    Numerous different models of Admiral dryers have been produced over the years, each utilizing different parts. If you can post the exact model number off it, it will at least allow us to find out which design you have so we can find out what parts it uses which might be responsible for problems.

    You can find tips for locating the model and serial number tag on your appliances in the 'Repair Parts' section of my web site linked below.


    dryer was drying clothes and all of a sudden it just stopped... Someone said that it might be the limit switch. If so where is this located on the dryer?
    Is this a gas or electric dryer???

    Some older models may have a high limit thermostat which if open could stop total operation of the dryer. Such a thermostat would usually be mounted on the heater housing. A newer model might have some kind of thermal fuse or thermal cutout which might stop total operation. Those too could be located on the heater housing or possibly on internal ductwork or the blower fan housing.


    What can be the problem.
    Other than those, a problem in the door switch, its actuator (if used), a timer, the motor or a burned wire might all cause that symptom depending on the exact design of dryer you have.

    JMO

    Dan O.
    Appliance411.com
    The Appliance Information Site
    =D~~~~~~

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Location
    Ohio
    Posts
    1

    Default The same thing happened to my dryer...

    Admiral model # LNC7764A71

    I bypassed the thermal fuse and it works, so it needs to be replaced. I found this troubleshooting tip here: http://www.applianceaid.com/test_with_ohmmeter.html

    This was also very helpful: http://www.applianceaid.com/la-1053.html

    I hope this helps!

    Luana

Similar Threads

  1. Maytag DE482 Elec Dryer - 4 Prong Power Cord
    By JPaxson in forum Maytag/Magic Chef/Admiral/Jenn-Air
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: January 4th, 2007, 12:01 AM
  2. Admiral Dryer (LNC7433A80)
    By Bl0ndee34 in forum Maytag/Magic Chef/Admiral/Jenn-Air
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: October 11th, 2006, 01:42 PM
  3. Kenmore Dryer 70 series NO power
    By lDanny in forum Sears Kenmore
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: October 4th, 2006, 06:07 AM
  4. Admiral Dryer problems
    By crobertson in forum Maytag/Magic Chef/Admiral/Jenn-Air
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: January 1st, 2006, 12:45 PM
  5. Whirlpool Dryer gets Warm not Hot, Takes long to Dry
    By jnicosia in forum Whirlpool/KitchenAid/Roper/Estate
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: August 19th, 2005, 10:48 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
If you feel that you have benefited from this site, and would like to show your appreciation, you can throw a buck or two in the Appliance Blog Tip Jar - Thank you!
Facebook Page: ApplianceBlog Twitter: ApplianceBlog Google+ YouTube: ApplianceBlog