Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 26

Thread: GHW9400PL2 Whirlpool Duet Washer -Getting FH code

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Atlanta
    Posts
    4

    Default GHW9400PL2 Whirlpool Duet Washer -Getting FH code

    Model Number: GHW9400PL2
    Brand: Whirlpool
    Age: 1-5 years

    I am gettting the FH code on my washer. It seems to happen when it gets to the rinse cycle. We have had this washer for 2+ years with no issues. I have taken off the hot and cold water hoses and blown them out. I also checked the screens to make sure they were clean. I also took the plug out of the water pump and cleaned it out. Checking other threads it looks like it could be the flow indicator or the pressure switch.

    I really do not know how to test these without just replacing them. Looking for help.

    Glenn

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    McMullen Valley, Arizona
    Posts
    95,963

    Default

    Hi Glenn,

    Since it only happens at the rinse cycle, that should be cold water only, has your cold water pressure decreased? I always take the fill hoses off and get a bucket and run both the hot and cold into the bucket to make sure there's plenty of water pressure coming out of both.

    First run the diagnostics test as shown here on Page 5 here: www.applianceblog.com/manuals/8181790.pdf

    It will automatically check the flowmeter & the cold water inlet valve in C:01

    Jake
    Appliance Repair School 1987-1988
    Star Appliance Tech. 2 yrs. 1988-1990
    Wards Appliance Tech. 11 yrs. 1990-2001
    Sears Appliance Tech. 4 yrs. 2001-Oct. 2005
    Jake's Appliance Repair Nov. 2005-present

    Look-Up & Order Parts

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Atlanta
    Posts
    4

    Default

    Jake,

    Thanks for the info. I ran the diagnostics test and it repeatedly codes out 60 seconds into the C:01 test. I took the flowmeter off and blew through it. I don't have a multimeter to test.

    I will check the cold water flow but I don't think that is the issue.

    Glenn

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    McMullen Valley, Arizona
    Posts
    95,963

    Default

    If you start a cycle with just cold water only, does it fill fine without getting the FH error code?

    Its sounding like the flowmeter is the problem if so.

    Its possibly a bad flowmeter, here's the one for your model:
    Whirlpool WPW10110225 Flowmeter


    Jake
    Appliance Repair School 1987-1988
    Star Appliance Tech. 2 yrs. 1988-1990
    Wards Appliance Tech. 11 yrs. 1990-2001
    Sears Appliance Tech. 4 yrs. 2001-Oct. 2005
    Jake's Appliance Repair Nov. 2005-present

    Look-Up & Order Parts

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Atlanta
    Posts
    4

    Default

    I did run it before on a cold cycle and it did okay.

    I will replace the flowmeter and hope for the best.

    Glenn

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    McMullen Valley, Arizona
    Posts
    95,963

    Default

    Ok, keep us posted Glenn.

    Jake
    Appliance Repair School 1987-1988
    Star Appliance Tech. 2 yrs. 1988-1990
    Wards Appliance Tech. 11 yrs. 1990-2001
    Sears Appliance Tech. 4 yrs. 2001-Oct. 2005
    Jake's Appliance Repair Nov. 2005-present

    Look-Up & Order Parts

  7. #7
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Atlanta
    Posts
    4

    Default

    Replaced the Flowmeter and the washer is now working again!

    Thanks Jake

    Glenn

  8. #8
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    McMullen Valley, Arizona
    Posts
    95,963

    Default

    Excellent Glenn, good job.

    Jake
    Appliance Repair School 1987-1988
    Star Appliance Tech. 2 yrs. 1988-1990
    Wards Appliance Tech. 11 yrs. 1990-2001
    Sears Appliance Tech. 4 yrs. 2001-Oct. 2005
    Jake's Appliance Repair Nov. 2005-present

    Look-Up & Order Parts

  9. #9
    Join Date
    Apr 2014
    Location
    Central Illinois
    Posts
    3

    Default

    I have been having the same issue with my washing machine. The cold water barely trickles in. I've ordered the flowmeter as well! Thank you for posting!

  10. #10
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    McMullen Valley, Arizona
    Posts
    95,963

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Paula L. Miller View Post
    I have been having the same issue with my washing machine. The cold water barely trickles in. I've ordered the flowmeter as well! Thank you for posting!
    Do you have the exact same model number as Glenn?

    Jake
    Appliance Repair School 1987-1988
    Star Appliance Tech. 2 yrs. 1988-1990
    Wards Appliance Tech. 11 yrs. 1990-2001
    Sears Appliance Tech. 4 yrs. 2001-Oct. 2005
    Jake's Appliance Repair Nov. 2005-present

    Look-Up & Order Parts

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. Error code f01 whirlpool duet washer
    By Heather Eric in forum Whirlpool/KitchenAid/Roper/Estate
    Replies: 11
    Last Post: September 14th, 2016, 08:55 PM
  2. Whirlpool Duet Washer Error Code F 11
    By JTLee in forum Whirlpool/KitchenAid/Roper/Estate
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: July 22nd, 2015, 09:37 PM
  3. WFW9400SU00 Whirlpool Duet Washer F20 error code
    By joshuamcgee in forum Whirlpool/KitchenAid/Roper/Estate
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: June 4th, 2015, 12:36 PM
  4. Whirlpool GHW9400PL2 FH error code
    By weldit in forum Whirlpool/KitchenAid/Roper/Estate
    Replies: 8
    Last Post: December 19th, 2014, 01:10 PM
  5. F02 code on my Whirlpool Duet He Washer
    By hapkido57 in forum Whirlpool/KitchenAid/Roper/Estate
    Replies: 4
    Last Post: September 4th, 2012, 06:43 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
If you feel that you have benefited from this site, and would like to show your appreciation, you can throw a buck or two in the Appliance Blog Tip Jar - Thank you!