Thread: WTW4800BQ0 Whirlpool Washer Won't Spin

Hybrid View

Previous Post Previous Post   Next Post Next Post

Default WTW4800BQ0 Whirlpool Washer Won't Spin

Model Number: WTW4800BQ0
    Brand: Whirlpool

First off, I have spent the entire day working on this stupid thing and going through the forums. I am a systems engineer and I do troubleshooting for water and wastewater treatment plants, so I thought it would be a piece of cake 20-minute fix. After reading the forums, it seems that this entire product line is crap, and just over 3 years is the designed-in failure point.

I am trying to fix the washer for my grandmother, all she could tell me before I got here was that the clothes would be in the bottom of the washer, sopping wet, but no water in the washer. She also said that the first time it gave her issues, she opened it up to find it full of water. That happened twice, then it went back to working fine for a few months.

In a wash cycle, it gets to spin, does the sensing, starts to spin for about 5 seconds then kicks out, lock led flashing; sets a new instance of F7E1 (It may do the same in automatic test, I think it did but can't guarantee it. Too many attempts). In manual test all modes pass, heavy agitate ran for 90 seconds without a problem. Heavy spin took 110 seconds to come to a stop, Light spin took 65 seconds.