FIXED 665.13473N411 Kenmore Dishwasher wash motor only runs sometimes

Armin

Premium Member
Joined
Jul 14, 2019
Messages
4
Location
Bethesda, MD
Model Number
665.13473N411
Brand
Sears Kenmore
Age
1-5 years
All,

I have the same exact unit , 4 years old and same exact issue.

When I put my unit into diagnostic, the screen shows F and then E.

When I shut off breaker for couple hours, the dw works ok for couple of days and then satrt the issue.

Before I buy the motor and pump , I would like to make sure this is issue is related to motor and pump assembly and not the elect board.

Thanks for your help.

Corrected model number
 
Last edited by a moderator:

Jake

Appliance Tech - Admin
Staff member
Joined
Aug 24, 2004
Messages
102,082
Location
McMullen Valley, Arizona
Hi, I moved your post to your own thread here.

Yes, It's most likely a bad wash motor, this has become a common problem as of late, many members here have reported the same. In fact I had 2 this past Sept. 2018 in Parker, Arizona that did the exact same thing, and the new wash motor fixed them both.:)

Look at post #7 here:

I'd first check to see if your getting 120 volts to the wash motor when it should be in the wash cycle.

Take the wire connector off the wash motor and use your multimeter to see if yours is getting 120 volts when it should be washing, if so and it's not running order the wash motor below.

Here is the wash motor assembly:
W11032770 Motor-Pump


Here's the video to replace it:

Let us know what you find.

Jake
 

Armin

Premium Member
Joined
Jul 14, 2019
Messages
4
Location
Bethesda, MD
Thank you. I will .

Also, I know I saw your post about getting the while assembly with diverter and sumo for almost the same cost as the motor alone. Can you please let me know the exact model number.?

PS. My model number is 665.13473N411.
 

Jake

Appliance Tech - Admin
Staff member
Joined
Aug 24, 2004
Messages
102,082
Location
McMullen Valley, Arizona
Your model 665.13473N411 uses that exact same wash motor I posted above in post #2.

Also on your model they DON'T make a complete wash motor/sump assembly you could order.

Jake
 

Jake

Appliance Tech - Admin
Staff member
Joined
Aug 24, 2004
Messages
102,082
Location
McMullen Valley, Arizona
Ok, sounds good.

Jake
 

Armin

Premium Member
Joined
Jul 14, 2019
Messages
4
Location
Bethesda, MD
Replaced motor and fixed the issue. Again, thanks for your help. I made a small donation and I hope all visitors who get results donate a small amount for your time and help.
 

Jake

Appliance Tech - Admin
Staff member
Joined
Aug 24, 2004
Messages
102,082
Location
McMullen Valley, Arizona
Excellent Armin, glad to hear the new wash motor fixed it. (y)

Thanks for the update and donation!

Jake
 
Top