Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast
Results 21 to 30 of 35

Thread: JE2160SF03 Microwave won't run

  1. #21
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Murray, Utah 84107, United States
    Posts
    31,499

    Default

    OWNER RICK'S APPLIANCE REPAIR
    APPLIANCE TECHNICIAN FOR 31 YEARS
    REFRIGERATION SPECIALIST
    ONLINE SERV TECH: ApplianceBlog.com
    CERTIFIED TYPE 1; TYPE 2.....REFRIGERATION SERVICE E.S.

  2. #22
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Murray, Utah 84107, United States
    Posts
    31,499

    Default

    Sorry Brian. After I typed my reply I forgot to click on "post reply". That happens sometimes.

    Check for 120 VAC at the small transformer on the control board. 0V=Check the door switches. 120V=bad board
    OWNER RICK'S APPLIANCE REPAIR
    APPLIANCE TECHNICIAN FOR 31 YEARS
    REFRIGERATION SPECIALIST
    ONLINE SERV TECH: ApplianceBlog.com
    CERTIFIED TYPE 1; TYPE 2.....REFRIGERATION SERVICE E.S.

  3. #23
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    PA
    Posts
    40

    Default

    Hi Rick,

    Main board is brand new and same problem exits.

    I was originally asking about the door switches. Their is an interlock and primary interlock switch.

    Can you tell me which switch when bad is responsible for causing the problem I am experiencing?

    Recap:
    Control pad functions normal and counts down.

    All lights work on pad and micro interior

    No fan

    Won’t heat

    Thanks again.

  4. #24
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Murray, Utah 84107, United States
    Posts
    31,499

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by BFENNE View Post
    Main board is brand new and same problem exits.
    New doesn't automatically mean good. Getting a new part bad in the box is not as uncommon as you might think.


    Quote Originally Posted by BFENNE View Post
    Can you tell me which switch when bad is responsible for causing the problem I am experiencing?
    Probably the primary switch but could be the secondary switch. The monitor switch is good. You won't need to check it.
    OWNER RICK'S APPLIANCE REPAIR
    APPLIANCE TECHNICIAN FOR 31 YEARS
    REFRIGERATION SPECIALIST
    ONLINE SERV TECH: ApplianceBlog.com
    CERTIFIED TYPE 1; TYPE 2.....REFRIGERATION SERVICE E.S.

  5. #25
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    PA
    Posts
    40

    Default

    Hi Rick,

    I hope I explain this in a manner that makes sense...lol

    1. With the cover off of micro and looking in from side at what I will call the switch mounting bracket.(Appears to hold 4 switches).
    a. Top switch with two wire connections ohm checked good (not sure which switch name this is though)
    b. Middle switch with two wire connections ohm checked good (not sure which switch name this is though)
    c. bottom switches (appears to be 2 side by side)
    c1. outter most switch 2 wire connections ohm checked good (not sure which switch name this is though)
    c2. inner most switch 3 wire connections(not sure which switch this is though) fail when ohm checked. I bypassed the top connection on switch and middle connection on switch and fan started working. I did not try bypassing the bottom wire connection of the switch as already confirmed it was bad.

    Now from the wiring diagram it is hard for me to tell what switch is what and where when looking internally physically at them. Could you name them and part link from top most switch to bottom most and how many of each needed. Thanks for you guidance?

  6. #26
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Murray, Utah 84107, United States
    Posts
    31,499

    Default

    OWNER RICK'S APPLIANCE REPAIR
    APPLIANCE TECHNICIAN FOR 31 YEARS
    REFRIGERATION SPECIALIST
    ONLINE SERV TECH: ApplianceBlog.com
    CERTIFIED TYPE 1; TYPE 2.....REFRIGERATION SERVICE E.S.

  7. #27
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    PA
    Posts
    40

    Default

    Great! Like the price to....lol

    I am curious though for future reference what is the name of the outer switch that sits side by side with the one I need?

  8. #28
    Join Date
    Jul 2006
    Location
    Murray, Utah 84107, United States
    Posts
    31,499

    Default

    You'll need to post a copy of the tech sheet and wiring diagram again. Make sure they're in focus so I can see them.
    OWNER RICK'S APPLIANCE REPAIR
    APPLIANCE TECHNICIAN FOR 31 YEARS
    REFRIGERATION SPECIALIST
    ONLINE SERV TECH: ApplianceBlog.com
    CERTIFIED TYPE 1; TYPE 2.....REFRIGERATION SERVICE E.S.

  9. #29
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    PA
    Posts
    40

    Default

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_5106.JPG 
Views:	3 
Size:	452.2 KB 
ID:	41002Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IMG_5107.JPG 
Views:	3 
Size:	421.5 KB 
ID:	41003

    Hi Rick,

    These are the same images, open in good quality on my desktop. If they are not good, perhaps the forum downgrades images. Do you still have the email I sent with them?

    If the switches are that cheap I will replace all of them just for future issues with others. If you could tell me what switche name is at the top position, middle position and two side by side bottom position so I know exactly what there called and location that would be a huge help. Thanks again for all your support.

  10. #30
    Join Date
    Mar 2013
    Location
    PA
    Posts
    40

    Default

    Click image for larger version. 

Name:	IPC.jpg 
Views:	3 
Size:	65.7 KB 
ID:	41004

    Rick, This is a great illustration. I share because when I contacted the Appliance Parts Pros and they insisted the switch in the location at fault was a primary secondary switch and that there are two of them. This why I hope we can label the switches correctly for each position on the mounting bracket.

Page 3 of 4 FirstFirst 1234 LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. GMC305PRB01 Whirlpool Oven Microwave Combo (Microwave Door error code)
    By phillipa1972 in forum Whirlpool/KitchenAid
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: July 20th, 2018, 08:44 PM
  2. Replies: 1
    Last Post: March 30th, 2018, 10:56 AM
  3. KitchenAid Superba oven/microwave combo bulb replacement in microwave
    By printitstat in forum Whirlpool/KitchenAid
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: September 23rd, 2012, 08:08 PM
  4. Replies: 0
    Last Post: January 29th, 2012, 12:07 PM
  5. Whirlpool Microwave/Oven Wall Combo unit...microwave not working
    By akphipps in forum Whirlpool/KitchenAid
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: October 31st, 2011, 05:08 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
If you feel that you have benefited from this site, and would like to show your appreciation, you can throw a buck or two in the Appliance Blog Tip Jar - Thank you!