Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: FGCD2456QF0A I20 code, after new Pressure sensor install

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Location
    Airdrie, AB
    Posts
    2

    Default FGCD2456QF0A I20 code, after new Pressure sensor install

    Model Number: FGCD2456QF0A
    Brand: Frigidaire
    Age: 1-5 years

    Hello,

    I've been getting the I20 code randomly for the past 6 months, I would turn it off at the breaker and back on after 20 minutes and the DW would be good again until now, the breaker isn't doing anything now. after some time researching these DW's I learned the pressure sensor is usually the issue. I bought a new sensor kit that is referenced off this forum many times. I was able to install the sensor tonight, ran a quick 30 minute cycle and I still get the i20 code. I've also checked the drain hose and its all clear of any debris. any idea on what might still be my issue? could I have gotten a faulty sensor?

    thank you for the help

    here's the link to the new sensor I installed

    amresupply.com/part/5304504077-PRESSURE-SENSORKITUNIVERSAL?replaces=AP5989311
    Last edited by Jake; November 9th, 2018 at 08:27 PM. Reason: Corrected model number

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    McMullen Valley, Arizona
    Posts
    94,742

    Default

    Hi,

    I'm not getting any information on that model number you posted. Can you please recheck your model number?

    Here's the closest I get:

    Model #FGCD2456QF0A
    Model #FGCD2456QF0B
    Model #FGCD2456QF4B

    Jake
    Appliance Repair School 1987-1988
    Star Appliance Tech. 2 yrs. 1988-1990
    Wards Appliance Tech. 11 yrs. 1990-2001
    Sears Appliance Tech. 4 yrs. 2001-Oct. 2005
    Jake's Appliance Repair Nov. 2005-present

    Look-Up & Order Parts

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Nov 2018
    Location
    Airdrie, AB
    Posts
    2

    Default

    Sorry I missed typed it, model number is FGCD2456QF0A.

    I worked on it last night, I can get the dishwasher to work properly when it is moved out 6” or move from under the counter, when it is fully back into its spot under the counter I get the error code I20. I thinking the drain hose is either getting pinched or there’s something in the hose restricting the flow, I will be taking the hose off tonight and checking it out, hopefully it’s something just in the hose.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    McMullen Valley, Arizona
    Posts
    94,742

    Default

    Thanks!

    Yes, for this model I20 means a drain problem.

    So its most likely a kink in your drain hose to your sink.

    Let us know what you find.

    Jake
    Appliance Repair School 1987-1988
    Star Appliance Tech. 2 yrs. 1988-1990
    Wards Appliance Tech. 11 yrs. 1990-2001
    Sears Appliance Tech. 4 yrs. 2001-Oct. 2005
    Jake's Appliance Repair Nov. 2005-present

    Look-Up & Order Parts

Similar Threads

  1. Replies: 4
    Last Post: August 23rd, 2018, 12:24 AM
  2. Replies: 5
    Last Post: November 22nd, 2017, 02:59 PM
  3. Replies: 6
    Last Post: April 13th, 2017, 06:41 PM
  4. Replies: 0
    Last Post: October 14th, 2014, 02:57 PM
  5. Replies: 4
    Last Post: October 11th, 2013, 03:14 AM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
If you feel that you have benefited from this site, and would like to show your appreciation, you can throw a buck or two in the Appliance Blog Tip Jar - Thank you!