Results 1 to 4 of 4

Thread: WM4270HVS LG washer water adjust water level

  1. #1
    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Location
    Houston
    Posts
    2

    Default WM4270HVS LG washer water adjust water level

    Model Number: WM4270HVS
    Brand: LG
    Age: 1-5 years

    Hello, I adjusted the water level using this video



    Problem is the level didnt raise that much. Any recommendations on how to get it to the bottom of the door?
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails Click image for larger version. 

Name:	20190105_160333.jpg 
Views:	22 
Size:	319.7 KB 
ID:	41309  

  2. #2
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    McMullen Valley, Arizona
    Posts
    98,554

    Default

    Have you taken the fill hoses off your washer and cleaned the filter screens on the HOT and COLD water inlet valves?

    HOT: http://www.appliancepartspros.com/lg-water-inlet-valve-5220fr2006h-ap4441935.html

    COLD: http://www.appliancepartspros.com/lg-valve-assembly-inlet-5220fr2075l-ap5986564.html

    Jake
    Appliance Repair School 1987-1988
    Star Appliance Tech. 2 yrs. 1988-1990
    Wards Appliance Tech. 11 yrs. 1990-2001
    Sears Appliance Tech. 4 yrs. 2001-Oct. 2005
    Jake's Appliance Repair Nov. 2005-present

    Look-Up & Order Parts

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Jan 2019
    Location
    Houston
    Posts
    2

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Jake View Post
    Have you taken the fill hoses off your washer and cleaned the filter screens on the HOT and COLD water inlet valves?

    HOT: http://www.appliancepartspros.com/lg-water-inlet-valve-5220fr2006h-ap4441935.html

    COLD: http://www.appliancepartspros.com/lg-valve-assembly-inlet-5220fr2075l-ap5986564.html

    Jake
    Great suggestion Jake, thank you. I did that, a little dirty but not too bad.

    I also replaced the skinner flood control hoses with the factory hoses. It didn't change water level so I switch em back.

    The wash cycle has the water level in the picture. However, the rinse cycle fills up past the bottom of the door. Rinse cycle gets way more water than wash but can't seem to increase the level of the water in the wash cycle above the level in the picture.

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    McMullen Valley, Arizona
    Posts
    98,554

    Default

    That screw is factory set and should not be messed with or the chances of the water overfilling and flooding your floor are extremely high, trust me I've done that before 30 years ago when I was a newby tech. LOL!!! Never Again did I do that.

    I'm own a Whirlpool front loader and that's about the same amount of water mine puts in too, and my clothes come out clean.

    These front loaders do not use much water at all.

    Jake
    Appliance Repair School 1987-1988
    Star Appliance Tech. 2 yrs. 1988-1990
    Wards Appliance Tech. 11 yrs. 1990-2001
    Sears Appliance Tech. 4 yrs. 2001-Oct. 2005
    Jake's Appliance Repair Nov. 2005-present

    Look-Up & Order Parts

Similar Threads

  1. FAFW4011LW0 Frigidaire Affinity washer won't adjust water temp
    By adrefs in forum Frigidaire/Electrolux
    Replies: 5
    Last Post: May 23rd, 2015, 09:09 PM
  2. Washer only spins on medium water level
    By LDG32 in forum Sears Kenmore
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: April 26th, 2015, 07:30 PM
  3. Replies: 3
    Last Post: July 3rd, 2012, 08:57 PM
  4. HE5T Washer Water Level
    By Deals7 in forum Sears Kenmore
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: March 29th, 2011, 12:35 AM
  5. Can I raise the water level in a Duet washer
    By n4435rc in forum Whirlpool/KitchenAid/Roper/Estate
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: July 22nd, 2008, 12:10 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
If you feel that you have benefited from this site, and would like to show your appreciation, you can throw a buck or two in the Appliance Blog Tip Jar - Thank you!