Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 11 to 15 of 15

Thread: Whirlpool Duet WED9200SQ0 code F70

  1. #11
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Location
    alabama
    Posts
    51

    Default duet combo

    hi ya Jake, looking into the duet washer/dryer combo to replace my whirlpool set, hubby says u better make sure this is what u want cause if it ain't the next time i wash clothes will be at the nearest Laundromat so is this the best washer/dryer combo on the market for my money and reliability wise ? gotta be able to wash and dry king size quilts and comforters when needed. hubby says i don't want to hear no bitchin bout it wont work or the peice of crap anything know what i mean. ok guess thats the deal. well thanks for ur help, brenda

  2. #12
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    McMullen Valley, Arizona
    Posts
    93,505

    Default

    Yes, The Whirlpool Duets and the Kenmore HE3 models have been reliable.

    I tell my customers if you buy an electronic washer/dryer to always get the extended warranty for at least 3-5 yrs.

    Jake
    Appliance Repair School 1987-1988
    Star Appliance Tech. 2 yrs. 1988-1990
    Wards Appliance Tech. 11 yrs. 1990-2001
    Sears Appliance Tech. 4 yrs. 2001-Oct. 2005
    Jake's Appliance Repair Nov. 2005-present

    Look-Up & Order Parts

  3. #13
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Dayton, Ohio
    Posts
    1

    Default Duet F70 Error

    We purchased a Duet set recently. Our first load in the dryer resulted in an F70 error. I called the store and they replaced the whole set. First load in the new dryer, F70 error. In the end, it turned out we needed to have our dryer duct cleaned professionally. The sensors in the dryer are very sensitive and picked up that there wasn't enough airflow through the vent. After we had the duct cleaned, everything is working perfectly.

  4. #14
    Join Date
    Jan 2013
    Location
    VA
    Posts
    1

    Default

    I have had the same problems since I bought this dryer. Seriously not impressed.

    Right after I bought mine, about 3 years ago now started doing the F70 thing on me.
    I worked around it for nearly 2 years....Checked the Vent( Had the Chimney sweep do this), was totally clear, turned the dryer off a number of times, at the breaker for 30 minutes or more, that didn't help. It would flash F70 on me, even if I hadn't used the thing in a couple of weeks.
    Paid to have an Appliance Tech change out the two companion circuit boards. Everything seemed find after that.... until......

    The last few months, it has been showing the F70 again... doing everything I did above.... and again, even if I haven't used the dryer for a couple of weeks....it keeps coming on and flashing the F70.

    Since I have had the two main boards replaced, what else do I need to do to finally get this thing to work right?

  5. #15
    Join Date
    Aug 2004
    Location
    McMullen Valley, Arizona
    Posts
    93,505

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ShariN View Post
    I have had the same problems since I bought this dryer. Seriously not impressed.

    Right after I bought mine, about 3 years ago now started doing the F70 thing on me.
    I worked around it for nearly 2 years....Checked the Vent( Had the Chimney sweep do this), was totally clear, turned the dryer off a number of times, at the breaker for 30 minutes or more, that didn't help. It would flash F70 on me, even if I hadn't used the thing in a couple of weeks.
    Paid to have an Appliance Tech change out the two companion circuit boards. Everything seemed find after that.... until......

    The last few months, it has been showing the F70 again... doing everything I did above.... and again, even if I haven't used the dryer for a couple of weeks....it keeps coming on and flashing the F70.

    Since I have had the two main boards replaced, what else do I need to do to finally get this thing to work right?
    We would need the model number of your dryer.

    Click here: Appliance Parts at RepairClinic. 125 Brands. 365 Day Returns.

    Then you will see a link that says: Help me find my model number.

    I'm attaching the tech. data sheet for the Whirlpool Duet Dryer, read on page 3 where it lists the F70/F71 error codes and follow what it says to check.

    Jake
    Attached Files Attached Files
    Appliance Repair School 1987-1988
    Star Appliance Tech. 2 yrs. 1988-1990
    Wards Appliance Tech. 11 yrs. 1990-2001
    Sears Appliance Tech. 4 yrs. 2001-Oct. 2005
    Jake's Appliance Repair Nov. 2005-present

    Look-Up & Order Parts

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Similar Threads

  1. FIXED: Whirlpool Duet WED9200SQ0 Not powering up
    By jim601 in forum Whirlpool/KitchenAid/Roper/Estate
    Replies: 39
    Last Post: August 8th, 2014, 12:42 PM
  2. FIXED: Duet WED9200SQ0 Heater Element Replacement
    By usnbostx2 in forum Whirlpool/KitchenAid/Roper/Estate
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: November 9th, 2013, 04:13 AM
  3. F11 code on Whirlpool Duet
    By ericruuska in forum Whirlpool/KitchenAid/Roper/Estate
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: April 11th, 2013, 09:11 PM
  4. Whirlpool Duet F11 code within first 30 sec
    By neubaum in forum Whirlpool/KitchenAid/Roper/Estate
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: June 15th, 2009, 03:49 PM
  5. Duet WED9200SQ0 Service Manual. Same manual as the one sticky'd above?
    By 5thcorps in forum Whirlpool/KitchenAid/Roper/Estate
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: November 24th, 2008, 07:15 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
If you feel that you have benefited from this site, and would like to show your appreciation, you can throw a buck or two in the Appliance Blog Tip Jar - Thank you!