• Please note, some of the links on our site are affiliate links (Learn More)

Amana Washer NTW4650YQ0 not advancing after wash

renatofernandez

Premium Member
Model Number
NTW4650YQ0
Brand
Amana
Hi Guys!!

Total newbie here. I'm trying to repair my Mom's Amana NTW4650YQ0 top load washer. She brought in a technician previously who removed the control board and to date he has not contacted her and does not answer our calls. Sooooo.........I took it upon myself to try to repair the unit myself. I ordered a used control board from eBay and, while waiting for it to arrive, did a little refurbishing to the machine (scrapped out completely, treated with rust remover and repainted). All that went well and I got the part and replaced it last night.

I reconnected the machine and tried to run a small load of clothes and VIOLA!! The machine started up fine! The lid locked, washer filled and started to agitate and then...........nothing. The machine refused to advance to rinse mode and the only way I got it to restart to wash mode was to empty the drum via the drain hose. So I tried YouTube looking for a solution and I noted that a lot of these issues in different models are caused by the shift actuator. I then tried to enter diagnostics mode and finally got through and ran a diagnostics test and it seems that there are two error codes, F2E1, which seems to be "stuck control key".