Any Other Technicians or Service Co Owners Here?

alwaysaffordableappliance

Premium Member
Hello everyone, Ive been a member a while but dont post often and don't know anyone here but would like to, so I just wanted to introduce myself and ask a few questions. My name is James and I am an appliance service company owner in Detroit Michigan area. I have been operating for at least 5 years and am largely self-taught or educated through online repair courses but occasionally run into situations I am unable to solve, so I in the process of trying to build a network of other technicians or repair companies I can correspond with as well as opening a line of communication with various manufacturers for technical support resources. I would love to get to know some of the more active and knowledgeable members and know where people are located, how long they have been in business. I am also interested in knowing about others experiences on the site here, how helpful they have found it and any and all advice they can give to a technician and self made service provider like myself to eliminate the knowledge gaps and plug in to the right resources to become more efficient at my trade and more effective in my business without spending thousands to do it. I certainly am not ONLY looking for free type resources, however I would like to compile as many of this type as possible and fill in gaps with paid resources.

A little background on myself;