Cannot Submit Reply to my own Thread

Jake

Appliance Tech - Admin
Staff member
Joined
Aug 24, 2004
Messages
100,796
Location
McMullen Valley, Arizona
Its been fixed.

Jake
 

alfun

Premium Member
Joined
Aug 4, 2012
Messages
33
Location
California
Its been fixed.

Jake
Thanks Jake. I tried to submit a reply to my Thread a few times, I guess my reply just needed to be approved by a Moderator first before it can be posted. The message after I hit Submit Reply went by too fast and I wasn't able to read it so I thought it was something wrong with my computer.

When browsing in the Website Forum Issues/Problems section there is still no Post New Thread button for me. Don't know if its only me or not but if its others too they might have trouble also.
 

Jake

Appliance Tech - Admin
Staff member
Joined
Aug 24, 2004
Messages
100,796
Location
McMullen Valley, Arizona
It was probably because of the moderation from your other thread, your good to go now.:)

Jake
 

alfun

Premium Member
Joined
Aug 4, 2012
Messages
33
Location
California
Hi Jake,

I wanted to Private Message you but there is no button for that in your Profile. I was looking in my Settings for my Account and most of them don't work. Like Edit Profile, Edit Profile Picture, General Settings, etc. Are all these things disabled for users or is it just me? There's no way for me to change Notification Settings for my Subscribed Threads?
 

Jake

Appliance Tech - Admin
Staff member
Joined
Aug 24, 2004
Messages
100,796
Location
McMullen Valley, Arizona
Everything like that should work fine, we have over 30,000 members and no one has complained about any of these issues.

Read here:
Appliance Repair Forums FAQ

Jake
 

alfun

Premium Member
Joined
Aug 4, 2012
Messages
33
Location
California
Everything like that should work fine, we have over 30,000 members and no one has complained about any of these issues.

Read here:
Appliance Repair Forums FAQ

Jake
Something must have happened when Activating my Account or something. When I try to get to any of those Settings I get this message:

[h=2]vBulletin Message[/h] alfun, you do not have permission to access this page. This could be due to one of several reasons:

  1. Your user account may not have sufficient privileges to access this page. Are you trying to edit someone else's post, access administrative features or some other privileged system?
  2. If you are trying to post, the administrator may have disabled your account, or it may be awaiting activation.


The only thing that works in my User CP are Subscriptions, Edit Folders, Edit Email & Password, Edit Ignore List, Paid Subscriptions, and Contacts. The rest do not work and gets the above message.
 

Jake

Appliance Tech - Admin
Staff member
Joined
Aug 24, 2004
Messages
100,796
Location
McMullen Valley, Arizona
Ok, try now.

Jake
 

Jake

Appliance Tech - Admin
Staff member
Joined
Aug 24, 2004
Messages
100,796
Location
McMullen Valley, Arizona
Ok, sounds good.

Jake
 

Barb48

Premium Member
Joined
Jan 8, 2013
Messages
8
Location
AL
I'm signed in but don't see a "post new thread" button, either and bottom says I don't have permission to post. Help, Jake. from Barb48
 

Jake

Appliance Tech - Admin
Staff member
Joined
Aug 24, 2004
Messages
100,796
Location
McMullen Valley, Arizona
Ok, I fixed it for you. Now you should see it.

Jake
 

Don Porter

Member
Joined
Jan 17, 2013
Messages
1
Location
Oahu, Hawaii
Jake,

I registered, Paid My dues (already taken out of my checking account) and then it told me "recipient rejected". What's happening? Don Porter
 

Jake

Appliance Tech - Admin
Staff member
Joined
Aug 24, 2004
Messages
100,796
Location
McMullen Valley, Arizona
This is a free forum, we don't charge a dime to register, so you likely registered at another site.

Jake
 

Jake

Appliance Tech - Admin
Staff member
Joined
Aug 24, 2004
Messages
100,796
Location
McMullen Valley, Arizona
Ok, your good to go.

Jake
 

Jake

Appliance Tech - Admin
Staff member
Joined
Aug 24, 2004
Messages
100,796
Location
McMullen Valley, Arizona
This section of the forum is just for website questions, to ask appliance questions you select the forum your appliance is in then start a new thread. I will move your post to the proper forum.

Jake
 
Top