• Please note, some of the links on our site are affiliate links (Learn More)

FGHD2455LF1A not draining

Jordanc91

Premium Member
Joined
Jul 2, 2017
Messages
3
Location
Toronto
Model Number
FGHD2455LF1A
Brand
Frigidaire
Age
1-5 years
Hi,

New member but have used this site before!
I hope you guys could possibly help me out

My Frigidaire FGHD2455LF1A isn't draining properly,
I have tried a few things.
I have removed drain hoses and they aren't clogged,
I have opened the drain pump and it isn't clogged and is in working order.
In the tube connected to the sump there was a small rubber piece that is floating around,
It looks like a check valve piece that has come loose and water flows through both ways,
It was in a half open position when I found it.
my dishwasher doesn't overflow when I run it once, it overflows if I run it a second time because of the left over water from the first full cycle.
Could this be a check valve problem?
If it so, where does the new check valve go? I can't see a place to hook a new one on.
Could the check valve be built into the tube that attaches into the sump on this model?
If it isn't a check valve problem, does anyone have any other suggestion?

Would be forever grateful.
This site has helped me before, it would be awesome if it could help me again!

Thank you,

Jordan
 

Jake

Appliance Tech - Admin
Staff member
Joined
Aug 24, 2004
Messages
130,312
Location
Redmond, Oregon
Hi Jordon,

I'm having trouble pulling up your model number, please recheck it.

Jake
 

Jordanc91

Premium Member
Joined
Jul 2, 2017
Messages
3
Location
Toronto
FGHD2455LF1A is what it says. I can't find the model online either though. I can only find FGHD2455LF0 which has the same parts from what I can tell
 

Jake

Appliance Tech - Admin
Staff member
Joined
Aug 24, 2004
Messages
130,312
Location
Redmond, Oregon
I don't know where that check valve goes, I don't have the service manual for this model: FGHD2455LF0 either.

Does the drain pump run when it should be draining? Or just humming?

Jake
 

Jordanc91

Premium Member
Joined
Jul 2, 2017
Messages
3
Location
Toronto
It runs, I took it apart and then turned the power back on, threw it into diagnostic mode and it was spinning normally. I think the check valve might be installed in a tube that connects to the sump, but I think it might be built in. I'm going to order the part and give it a go and will post my results along with the part number (assuming it works out) If you have any other suggestions I'm also all for it! Thanks again for responding! :)
 

Jake

Appliance Tech - Admin
Staff member
Joined
Aug 24, 2004
Messages
130,312
Location
Redmond, Oregon
Top