FRA106CT1 Frigidaire Window A/C, Dropped on cement, red wire came loose

kfish

Premium Member
Model
FRA106CT1
Brand
Frigidaire
Frigidaire Window A/C, Dropped on cement. It did work, but when cleaning a red wire became unattached.

I am a novice and there was a thread, w/an answer, that referred to all sorts of numbers. No schematic w/' this product. I believe the red wire, was attached to the digital operations via a screw. When we removed the complete front panel, trying to keep the wiring that was encased in black rubber, of various wires, and a single red wire, that as I said, was I believe connected to the operations panel and not sure if the black end of red wire, about 1/4of inch of fanned out fibers, then black color on the red wire. What part of this wire, should be making contact and I thought it was directly under the top of the screw head, or somehow it was supported in between the foam and tab and then the screw secured it. There also was a plastic piece, that was long and slender and I think cover the red wire, or guide, to prevent it from coming in contact w/the condenser fins. We had removed the "filter" to clean, and it was so dirty, we removed the whole front off, and thought we had the front duct taped, so has not to detach the black group of wires, the black "thread" wire that is attached to the surface of the condenser fins, and then the red wire.

There is a pix, from another thread, that posed the same question, showing the red wire, and approx. location, but as I stated, having no back ground... (64yr old female, that has to do much of her own repair work, and does not know the "lingo" for many of the items I have to self repair, so I appreciate anyone, that can understand what my question is, and take the time to "translate"... perhaps provide "names" of the parts I am inadequate to supply...

It is HOT !! here in Ohio... can anyone help !!! :) :wall:

Jake

Appliance Tech - Admin
Staff member
Hi,