• Please note, some of the links on our site are affiliate links (Learn More)

FIXED Frigidaire FGHS2655PF5A Refrigerator Display Panel

JeffW99

Premium Member
Joined
Jan 10, 2020
Messages
78
Location
66062
Model Number
FGHS2655PF5A
Brand
Frigidaire
Age
1-5 years
Would anyone be able to tell me if this is cause for concern as I am not very familiar with the Frigidaire display panel. I just plugged it in and seems to be cooling fine but this didn’t look right so I figured I would come to the experts.
 

Attachments

  • 922D45E5-64EF-4275-9EF0-DE3F9E4038A8.jpeg
    922D45E5-64EF-4275-9EF0-DE3F9E4038A8.jpeg
    360.9 KB · Views: 271

JeffW99

Premium Member
Joined
Jan 10, 2020
Messages
78
Location
66062
Yep...everything seems to work like it should. Could it be some sort of error code?
 

rickgburton

Appliance Tech - Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 11, 2006
Messages
44,187
Location
Murray, Utah 84107, United States
It's not an error code. Do this: Press
Untitled.jpg
pads simultaneously for 10 seconds. Use the + pad to advance through the first three screens and check the following:
1st screen: All LED lights on UI illuminated
2nd screen: All segments on UI temperature displays illuminated
3rd screen: Blank UI display, no lights illuminated, no shadowing; “-” and “+” blinking on FF display side to show location.
Press the + pad for ten seconds to exit.
 

JeffW99

Premium Member
Joined
Jan 10, 2020
Messages
78
Location
66062
Here is the video of this process....it sure if anything can be gathered from it but I did find out the main board had been replaced right before I got it. Is there re-programming that needs to be done?

 

rickgburton

Appliance Tech - Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 11, 2006
Messages
44,187
Location
Murray, Utah 84107, United States

JeffW99

Premium Member
Joined
Jan 10, 2020
Messages
78
Location
66062
New interface fixed the problem! Didn’t take a photo of the “after” but I sure appreciate the help!
 
Top