• Please note, some of the links on our site are affiliate links (Learn More)

FIXED GDT545PSJ2SS GE Dishwasher No power

Status
Not open for further replies.

Adorman

Premium Member
Joined
Jul 12, 2021
Messages
6
Location
Lubbock, Texas
Model Number
GDT545PSJ2SS
Brand
GE
Age
More than 10 years
I have a GE dishwasher model GDT545PSJ2SS with no power. I've check the light on the main control board and it's just stays lit. I've check the thermal fuse and it's good. Not sure what to try or if I should just order the main control board. I've also tried the hard reset but theres no lights coming on
 

Jake

Appliance Tech - Admin
Staff member
Joined
Aug 24, 2004
Messages
125,425
Location
McMullen Valley, Arizona
Ok if the STATUS LED on the main control board underneath the dishwasher is STEADY ON, then let's check voltage to the UI Board.

The UI operational voltage is output from the main control board on connector J722 pin 2 black/green to pin 5 yellow/blue. If 13.5 Volts DC is found here, then the UI Board is the problem.

Here's the user interface(UI) board for your model:
WD21X23461 Kit Svc Ui Top Logic


Snapshot_2 (1).jpg


That J722 connector is on the other side of the control board, look here:

J722.jpeg


It's the one on the left above the ethernet port.:)

Let us know what you find.

Jake
 

Adorman

Premium Member
Joined
Jul 12, 2021
Messages
6
Location
Lubbock, Texas
Couldn't get a picture while checking but it was 14v DC
 

Attachments

  • 16262881376308664171393644757632.jpg
    16262881376308664171393644757632.jpg
    366 KB · Views: 80

Jake

Appliance Tech - Admin
Staff member
Joined
Aug 24, 2004
Messages
125,425
Location
McMullen Valley, Arizona
Perfect! then that means the UI Board is the culprit.

You can order it from the link I posted to it in post #2 above.

Did you need the instructions to replace it?

Jake
 

Adorman

Premium Member
Joined
Jul 12, 2021
Messages
6
Location
Lubbock, Texas
Thank you sir! Part should be coming in today. I have the other pulled off and ready to go. Will let you know how it goes! Thank you for your time!
 

Adorman

Premium Member
Joined
Jul 12, 2021
Messages
6
Location
Lubbock, Texas
So got new UI board put in still reading 14v DC but UI board still not coming on. Unplugged it for 10 minutes plugged back in and still nothing 🤔
 

Jake

Appliance Tech - Admin
Staff member
Joined
Aug 24, 2004
Messages
125,425
Location
McMullen Valley, Arizona
Did you set the personality jumpers before you installed it? The instructions to set them always come with the new UI Board.

Jake
 

Jake

Appliance Tech - Admin
Staff member
Joined
Aug 24, 2004
Messages
125,425
Location
McMullen Valley, Arizona
Excellent Adorman, glad to hear the new UI Board fixed it, after you set the personality jumpers.(y)

Thanks for the update!

Jake
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top