• Please note, some of the links on our site are affiliate links (Learn More)

FIXED GE Dishwasher GDT545PSJ2SS won't run cycle

Status
Not open for further replies.

kennyp

Premium Member
Joined
Nov 15, 2021
Messages
4
Location
Maryland
Model Number
GDT545PSJ2SS
Brand
GE
Age
1-5 years
When pressing start, there's a pause, then Start flashes, amber in front flashes, and there are intermittent beeps.
I entered CSM, see code 817 display. I close door and the top lights continue to flash. Then, all lights off except for top amber "Lock Controls" light. Then back to regular display,
I just replaced the UI based on some threads I read here, worked for a few cycles, thought I had the problem fixed!
I forgot to mention, I checked the main control board - led is steady off.
However, it was always steady on before I switched out the UI board, had proper voltage 13.5 to the UI board.
Any ideas?
 
Last edited:

Jake

Appliance Tech - Admin
Staff member
Joined
Aug 24, 2004
Messages
130,200
Location
Redmond, Oregon
Hi,

Did you set the personality jumpers first before you installed the new UI Board?

Here's the user interface(UI) Board for your model:
WD21X23461 Kit Svc Ui Top Logic


Remember--->You have to set the personality jumpers on the new UI Board before you install it or it will not work, the instructions that came with the new UI Board show you how to do it.:)

Jake
 

Jake

Appliance Tech - Admin
Staff member
Joined
Aug 24, 2004
Messages
130,200
Location
Redmond, Oregon
Ok, good!

If so, and the STATUS LED on the machine control board underneath the dishwasher is STEADY OFF, that indicates the machine control board is the problem.

--->Here's the machine control board for your model you can order: WD21X24900

Let us know how it goes after you replace it.

Jake
 

Jake

Appliance Tech - Admin
Staff member
Joined
Aug 24, 2004
Messages
130,200
Location
Redmond, Oregon
Ok Kenny, sounds good, yes keep us posted.

Jake
 

kennyp

Premium Member
Joined
Nov 15, 2021
Messages
4
Location
Maryland
Got the new machine control board in. It appears to have fixed the issue, first cycle running now. With both boards replaced, I hope I'm set, we'll see!
 

Jake

Appliance Tech - Admin
Staff member
Joined
Aug 24, 2004
Messages
130,200
Location
Redmond, Oregon
Excellent Kenny, glad to hear the new machine control board fixed it.(y)

Thanks for the update!

Jake
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top