• Please note, some of the links on our site are affiliate links (Learn More)

GE Dishwasher GDT665SGN4BB - Blinking status lights on UI board and Control Board but not responsive

completelyjim

Premium Member
Joined
Apr 25, 2022
Messages
3
Location
Omaha
Model Number
GDT665SGN4BB
Brand
GE
Age
1-5 years
Recently purchased a dishwasher that is brand new and was said to be working from the seller but the UI is unresponsive. There are blinking status lights on UI and Control Board but the UI is unresponsive.

Added complete model number
 
Last edited by a moderator:

Jake

Appliance Tech - Admin
Staff member
Joined
Aug 24, 2004
Messages
130,312
Location
Redmond, Oregon
Hi,

Your missing a digit in your model number, read it from the model number tag located inside the door on the tub frame.

Click here: Appliance Parts

Then you will see a link that says: How to find a model number.

GDT665SGN0BB
GDT665SGN2BB
GDT665SGN3BB
GDT665SGN4BB
GDT665SGN5BB

Jake
 

completelyjim

Premium Member
Joined
Apr 25, 2022
Messages
3
Location
Omaha
Thank you Jake for the response, seems like the person I purchased this from has removed the sticker.
Not sure if it helps but this is the three rack system that has the bottle cleaners with it. I can get the serial numbers off the UI and control board if that helps.

-James
 

Jake

Appliance Tech - Admin
Staff member
Joined
Aug 24, 2004
Messages
130,312
Location
Redmond, Oregon
Sorry James without that exact model number we are dead in the water.

Jake
 

Jake

Appliance Tech - Admin
Staff member
Joined
Aug 24, 2004
Messages
130,312
Location
Redmond, Oregon
Thanks!

Here's the service manual: https://drive.google.com/file/d/15CmFe-hcufL5XUJPsqlEN3AzwDZ6z0M-/view?usp=sharing

If all lights are flashing on the UI Board then its possibly the CSM has tripped.

Do what it says on Page 45--->To Enter Consumer Error Mode

Then Page 47--->Entering Service Mode

Then Page 48 explains the CSM and gives you the flowchart to locate the problem.

(click to enlarge)
2022-04-27 (1).png

Here's the heating element for your model, in case you need it:

Jake
 
Top