• Please note, some of the links on our site are affiliate links (Learn More)

Inglis dryer will not heat, thermistor suspected.

NXTreme

Premium Member
Model Number
YIED7200TW
Brand
Hey all! I'm new to the forums, and I've come with some questions about a malfunctioning dryer (did I come to the right place? ;)). I did not post this in one of the manufacturer sub-forums as none of them were applicable to the dryer in question, an Inglis #YIED7200TW. A bit about myself so you know my level of "electronics education." I'm an almost completely self-taught electronics hobbyist; I like to tinker with microcontrollers, sensors, and fix any electronic/mechanical device I can such as cellphones, computers and now dryers! I am competent with both a soldering iron and a multi-meter, though I definitely don't have the experience that a professional repairman would! I've been a part of quite a few online forums focused on electronics of various sorts over time, so I have some idea of the etiquette expected, but please let me know if there is something I should be aware of in that regard!