• Please note, some of the links on our site are affiliate links (Learn More)

FIXED Kenmore Double Oven error code F0 and F7

shihman

Premium Member
Model Number
Brand
Sears Kenmore
greetings all gurus, i am a newbie here and in the field of fix-it-yourself. recently my kenmore double oven started beeping and display the error code F7 next to the clock and all buttons stopped working. i have searched the net, including this forum, and found a solution of power off the oven, disconnect and reconnect the ribbon connector to the ERC and power back on the oven. that worked the first time for about 3 months and now the code F7 is back and repeating the previous steps did not work this time.

so upon further research and recommendation, the instruction of powering off, disconnect the ribbon connector and leaving it off and power back on the over should determine whether if i have a bad key panel or a bad control unit. after following those steps, the F7 code no longer appeared but the key panel beeped and followed by displaying code F0 after couple minutes, which is a new code for me.

is this a pretty clear indication of a bad control unit or is this something else? if it is the control unit, is part# WB27T10345 correct and where would be the cheapest place for me to purchase one?

thank you all in advance.

Jake

Appliance Tech - Admin
Staff member
Yes, that F0 error code means the ERC is bad.

Here's the ERC for your model you can order here:
GE WB27T10345 Oven Control

For the F7 error code:

Here is a test to find out whether its your control panel or control board:

Determine if problem is with the Key Panel or Control Board by:
1. Pushing CLEAR/OFF pad.
2. Disconnecting Ribbon Cable from control and waiting at least 32 seconds to see if Code recurs

If code recurs, problem is in the control. Replace control board.

If code does not recur, problem is with the Key Panel.

What color is your key panel? Black or White?

Jake

shihman

Premium Member