FIXED Kenmore Elite dryer - Won't stay running, 3 quick beeps and it all turns off

Jake

Appliance Tech - Admin
Staff member
Joined
Aug 24, 2004
Messages
100,021
Location
McMullen Valley, Arizona
Thanks Gary,

Ok, first test your thermal fuse with an ohm meter. Unplug your dryer first before taking it apart and testing the thermal fuse.

[video=youtube;3nicyh6EUHc]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3nicyh6EUHc[/video]


Here's the thermal fuse for your model you can order here, if yours is bad:
Thermal Fuse 3392519 Order now for same day shipping. 365 day return policy. RepairClinic.com


Your thermal fuse is located on the blower wheel housing#59 here:
(click to enlarge)
K0312035-00003.jpg

Your thermistor is right next to it, #42.

You would need to take off the lower front access panel under your door, then take off the duct assembly#45, by removing the two #2 screws, and you may also have a screw at the very bottom of the duct assembly with a bracket#11 attached to it, remove that one also.

Let us know what you find.

Jake
 

smurf38

Premium Member
Joined
Apr 6, 2011
Messages
10
Location
Baytown, Texas
My dryer is beeping through the end of cycle alarm...constantly going through high, low and off...any suggestions?
 

Jake

Appliance Tech - Admin
Staff member
Joined
Aug 24, 2004
Messages
100,021
Location
McMullen Valley, Arizona
Thanks, have you tried other cycles and no-heat cycles to see if it still does it?

Jake
 

smurf38

Premium Member
Joined
Apr 6, 2011
Messages
10
Location
Baytown, Texas
Yes I put it on a timed cycle and it still cycles throught end of cycle alarm. I noticed even when dryer is not running the lights on the display board are barely lit up...
 

Jake

Appliance Tech - Admin
Staff member
Joined
Aug 24, 2004
Messages
100,021
Location
McMullen Valley, Arizona

Jake

Appliance Tech - Admin
Staff member
Joined
Aug 24, 2004
Messages
100,021
Location
McMullen Valley, Arizona
Glad to help.:)

Jake
 

smurf38

Premium Member
Joined
Apr 6, 2011
Messages
10
Location
Baytown, Texas
Well I ordered the part...dryer not even turning on now.

Thanks for all your help! I am a single mom and you saved me a ton of money!

God Bless.
 

Jake

Appliance Tech - Admin
Staff member
Joined
Aug 24, 2004
Messages
100,021
Location
McMullen Valley, Arizona
Ok, sounds good, let us know how it goes when you get it.:)

Jake
 

smurf38

Premium Member
Joined
Apr 6, 2011
Messages
10
Location
Baytown, Texas
Well I got the part in FINALLY! I installed and dryer will dry for about three or four minutes and then throws an "E1" code...the manual is telling me to call a service tech...is there somthing that I can do?
 

smurf38

Premium Member
Joined
Apr 6, 2011
Messages
10
Location
Baytown, Texas
It appears to be sending the code when it starts counting down on the timer...as soon as the time drops it sends the code...AHHHHH
 

Jake

Appliance Tech - Admin
Staff member
Joined
Aug 24, 2004
Messages
100,021
Location
McMullen Valley, Arizona
What did you find that you figured out?

Jake
 

smurf38

Premium Member
Joined
Apr 6, 2011
Messages
10
Location
Baytown, Texas
I feel silly, but left one of the cords unplugged...the one that plugs into the top of the circuit board...I saw it sitting there, but did not remember unplugging. Looked at manual again and saw what was wrong...thanks again for all your help. You have saved me alot of money.
 

Jake

Appliance Tech - Admin
Staff member
Joined
Aug 24, 2004
Messages
100,021
Location
McMullen Valley, Arizona
Ahh, don't feel bad, I have done the same thing a few times.:)

Good job.:)

Jake
 
Top