kirkland won't turn on?

Jake

Appliance Tech - Admin
Staff member
Joined
Aug 24, 2004
Messages
99,923
Location
McMullen Valley, Arizona
Ok,

If the timer has a WHITE wire going to it ,the black timer lead goes on # 1
Anything else goes on # 2

[FONT=arial, helvetica][/FONT]
[FONT=arial, helvetica]Jake

[/FONT]<!--mstheme--><!--msnavigation-->
 

Jake

Appliance Tech - Admin
Staff member
Joined
Aug 24, 2004
Messages
99,923
Location
McMullen Valley, Arizona
You should have 4 wires that go to the defrost timer in a plastic connector that plugs into the 4 defrost timer terminals, do you see a white wire in any of those 4 wires?

Jake
 

redline808

Premium Member
Joined
Aug 25, 2005
Messages
108
photos of the old unit and timer, photos of the new used unit and timer.

let me know your thoughts.
thanks.
Photo #1 in post #14 is of the unit I threw away. I don't see any white wire going to the timer. so I think it looks like the black wire will go to #2 pin.
 

Jake

Appliance Tech - Admin
Staff member
Joined
Aug 24, 2004
Messages
99,923
Location
McMullen Valley, Arizona
Yes then #2 pin.:)

Jake
 

Jake

Appliance Tech - Admin
Staff member
Joined
Aug 24, 2004
Messages
99,923
Location
McMullen Valley, Arizona
Ok, sounds good, keep us posted.

Jake
 

redline808

Premium Member
Joined
Aug 25, 2005
Messages
108
i installed it, plugged in the fridge and nothing happened? i could hear the timer ticking, so i hand turned it until it clicked, then the fridge turned on, i continued to turn it till the next click and then the fridge turned off, i further turned it until the next click and the fridge turned back on, so that is where i left it. doors are closed, water bottle in the freezer and i will check on it in a few hours.
 

Jake

Appliance Tech - Admin
Staff member
Joined
Aug 24, 2004
Messages
99,923
Location
McMullen Valley, Arizona
Ok, yes, don't advance the timer anymore, let it work on its own.:)

Sounds like you got it, keep us posted.

Jake
 

redline808

Premium Member
Joined
Aug 25, 2005
Messages
108
i haven't check on it again, but 4 hrs ago it was still blowing warm air? i will check on it in the morning. i hope its cold.
 

Jake

Appliance Tech - Admin
Staff member
Joined
Aug 24, 2004
Messages
99,923
Location
McMullen Valley, Arizona
Ok, how is it today?

Jake
 

Jake

Appliance Tech - Admin
Staff member
Joined
Aug 24, 2004
Messages
99,923
Location
McMullen Valley, Arizona
Ok, I really don't know whats causing it, you'll likely need a tech. to come out at this point.

Jake
 

Jake

Appliance Tech - Admin
Staff member
Joined
Aug 24, 2004
Messages
99,923
Location
McMullen Valley, Arizona
Yes, either the control board if yours is the electronic display or the cold control thermostat if yours has knobs.

Jake
 
Top