LFXS29766S error code F dh displayed

Scott Norman

Premium Member
Model Number
LFXS29766S
Brand
LG
My 33 month old LG refrigerator Model LFXS29766S has been displaying F dh error code for the past few days. I have cleared the code after power cycled. Approx. one day later the code is back. I have done this three times now. When the code is displayed refrigerator and freezer are working however the touch controls don't respond and the water and ice functions are disabled.

An internet search on this code give me this information.
LG Error Code F dH = Error is Sensor didn’t get over 40F in Defrost = Repair or Check Faulty Fuse, Heater, or Control Board = Part or parts that need to be checked or replaced are… Controller Assembly, Defrost Heater, or Relay on Control Board

I'm looking for help on how to proceed next. I don't have any tech information to troubleshoot the possible cause. I have a multi meter and have repaired many various electronic stuff. Many moons ago I was a repair tech on copy machines, laser printers, and computers. I can read voltage and signals on connector pins and disassemble the whole refrigerator if needed.

If anyone has suggestions, input, or schematics to help me nail down the correct part I would greatly appreciate it. Thanks

Jake

Appliance Tech - Admin
Staff member

Scott Norman

Premium Member
Sucsess

Now the themps are on the rise. Barely cold now,