• Please note, some of the links on our site are affiliate links (Learn More)

LG Dryer Model DLE7100W - No Heat

Kurt C

Premium Member
Model Number
DLE7100W
Brand
LG
I responded to an old thread (FIXED) hoping to continue on the conversation but, decided to make a new post just in case "FIXED" threads aren't checked. Sorry, I'm new to this stuff.

Does anyone happen to know where I might be able to find a wiring diagram for this model dryer (DLE7100W)?

Now, months later after having the issue with the dryer randomly shutting down, a whole new symptom has presented itself.

They dryer will run in a manner that "seems" normal but it will not produce heat. The ducting is clear and, it's producing air flow - as witnessed from the back at the exhaust port. I removed the front panel and bypassed the door switch so that I could run the dryer and check VAC reading at the heating element wires. There are three there. A red, a blue and, a yellow.

With the dryer running I am reading 120VAC +/- 2.0 - 4.0VAC when measured with my positive multimeter lead contacting the terminal of each wire while it is connected to the heating element and, with my negative multimeter lead clamped to (ground) the metal enclosure the heating element is mounted inside of.

I disconnected the wires that connect to the heating element and measured continuity across the heating element terminals. I found that between the BLUE and the YELLOW terminals there is 40 ohms of resistance. Between the RED terminal and each of the other two terminals there is 20 ohms of resistance. Does that sound right?

I then reconnected the three wires to the heating element and snapped a photo for reference. I have attached it to this entry.