• Please note, some of the links on our site are affiliate links (Learn More)

FIXED LGHD2369TF1 Upper ice maker does not work. 15 months old .

BobinAZ

Premium Member
Model Number
LGHD2369TF1
Brand
Frigidaire
Ice maker quit making ice.
The auger spins when you try for ice in the door.
The water fill in the door works.
I unplugged the fridge for 15 minutes and plugged it back in and,
I also put in a new filter, neither of these fixed it .
It was bought new 15 months ago.
Where do I start troubleshooting?
I do have a volt / test meter .
If it is the water control valve how do I remove the water hoses? All the plastic water hoses, they are not like hex nuts?
All the instructions I can find just say "remove hoses" .
Do they just pull out?
Thanks!

Does the water go through the filter before it goes through the water control valve on the way to the ice maker?

Jake

Appliance Tech - Admin
Staff member

barryware

Premium Member
I am not a professional appliance technician..

I have a Kenmore which is made by Frigidaire and my fridge is the same design as yours and I have had a few problems in regard to the ice maker.

Behind the front kick plate (removable plastic piece under freezer door) should be a piece of paper. Mine was in a clear plastic envelope stuck to the floor above the drain tray on the right side.

This is the "service data sheet". This will tell you how to put your unit into diagnostic mode.

On mine, there are two different DM's.. One is specifically for the icemaker, the other for the rest of the fridge.

That said.. Put your icemaker into diagnostic mode. The 1st thing displayed will be the temperature of the ice tray (mold). It needs to be below 13 degrees.

After that you can test the harvest motor (twist mold motor), water valve, air handler fan, etc.