MAH6700AWW Wont drain - replaced pump

richardb

Premium Member
Joined
Sep 23, 2017
Messages
4
Location
Canada
Model Number
MAH6700AWW
Brand
Maytag
Age
More than 10 years
Maytag Washer
Model: MAH6700AWW
Serial# 14022621JT

Hi All.

Washer stopped with nd code. After reading other solutions on the forum - checked all hoses, connections - found a coin. Put it all back together - same nd.

Assumed it was the pump. Replaced the pump - still nd

I checked all the connections on the control panel... still no joy..

When the machine is attempting to drain I can here a click coming from the control panel but nothing happens.

Is replacing the control panel the next step / only option ?
 

Jake

Appliance Tech - Admin
Staff member
Joined
Aug 24, 2004
Messages
99,906
Location
McMullen Valley, Arizona
Hi Richard,

Yes, you'd need a new control board, but its No Longer Available for this model anymore.

Time to go washer shopping.

Jake
 

Jake

Appliance Tech - Admin
Staff member
Joined
Aug 24, 2004
Messages
99,906
Location
McMullen Valley, Arizona
Post the serial number of your machine, and I can tell you.

Jake
 

Jake

Appliance Tech - Admin
Staff member
Joined
Aug 24, 2004
Messages
99,906
Location
McMullen Valley, Arizona

richardb

Premium Member
Joined
Sep 23, 2017
Messages
4
Location
Canada
Thanks Jake.

Such a shame - outside of the issue - has been a great washer - and still looks and operates great.

I appreciate your assistance - have a great week.
 

Jake

Appliance Tech - Admin
Staff member
Joined
Aug 24, 2004
Messages
99,906
Location
McMullen Valley, Arizona
Thanks you too.

I'd shop for another new Maytag, since this is the only problem you've had in over 10 years.:)

Jake
 

valbird

Premium Member
Joined
Sep 23, 2007
Messages
26
Location
Rochester NY
I had the exact same problem. Including finding the right control board. But when I put the washer into drain in diagnostic mode, I could hear a relay click.

So I pulled the control board, which is potted with a silicone like material. The relays are all the same part number. I could not get the potting off the board to access the relay, so I cut the relay case open, and soldered 22ga wires to the old relay, and ran them to a new relay which I mounted with hot melt glue on a piece of duct tape I put on the control board. It worked. Listening to this washer, it cycles the drain pump many times, perhaps 20 times per load, so it is not a surprise that this relay got intermittent and eventually failed.

The relay? It was hard to find, and I had to buy 50 of them, but at least I got the problem fixed. If anyone needs the part number, or for that matter a relay, I may be able to help you. 49 are sitting in a bubble bag on my workbench.

Ah, this has been running since July of 2017. Sorry I missed this thread when it was fresh.
 

Lloydc123

Member
Joined
Jun 11, 2019
Messages
2
Location
Cleburne texas
I had the exact same problem. Including finding the right control board. But when I put the washer into drain in diagnostic mode, I could hear a relay click.

So I pulled the control board, which is potted with a silicone like material. The relays are all the same part number. I could not get the potting off the board to access the relay, so I cut the relay case open, and soldered 22ga wires to the old relay, and ran them to a new relay which I mounted with hot melt glue on a piece of duct tape I put on the control board. It worked. Listening to this washer, it cycles the drain pump many times, perhaps 20 times per load, so it is not a surprise that this relay got intermittent and eventually failed.

The relay? It was hard to find, and I had to buy 50 of them, but at least I got the problem fixed. If anyone needs the part number, or for that matter a relay, I may be able to help you. 49 are sitting in a bubble bag on my workbench.

Ah, this has been running since July of 2017. Sorry I missed this thread when it was fresh.
Yes I may could use one didn’t hear any clicking but fixing to hook pump up again only getting 95 volts to pump? I think it needs full 120 and something causing it not to get it. I hooked 120 to it and it ran fine
 
Top