• Please note, some of the links on our site are affiliate links (Learn More)

Maytag Washer MVWB700VQ0 Leaking

The Angelo Kid

Premium Member
Model Number
MVWB700VQ0
Brand
Maytag
I like to tackle things myself if possible so some internet searching led me here. Needless to say I'm new to the forum. I have a Maytag Washer (MVWB700VQ0) that is leaking from the bottom. I believe I've pinpointed where it is coming from. (Side note: I've had a leak previously that required me to replace the drain pump and this is different I believe.)

The first photo is just the underneath when I first lifted the washer.

The second photo is me showing where I believe the water is coming from. The slot where my finger is is where there is water running out and down. The water is actually coming out of the smaller darker hole closer to the center (like the one visible in the slot with the writing on it.)

I'm a newbie when it comes to appliances but I assume this is the bottom part of the agitator where the bearings are? Does anyone have any insight to this? Much obliged for any help.

Not sure on the age of the machine so guessed in the drop down menu.

Jake

Appliance Tech - Admin
Staff member

The Angelo Kid

Premium Member
Ha. A real smart guy ain't I? Thanks for that. Photos should be attached now.

Attachments

• IMG_7418.PNG
    IMG_7418.PNG
    3.8 MB · Views: 31
  • IMG_7415.jpg
    IMG_7415.jpg
    175 KB · Views: 30

Jake

Appliance Tech - Admin
Staff member
Thanks!

Yes, I see now, that is the water leaking from the tub seal and the bearing grease is the black stuff.

So you'd need the new tub seal and bearing kit to fix it.

Jake

Jake

Appliance Tech - Admin
Staff member
Anytime!

Jake

The Angelo Kid

Premium Member