• Please note, some of the links on our site are affiliate links (Learn More)

FIXED Maytag washer MVWC565FW2 diagnostic code of F1E2

Status
Not open for further replies.

cwradio

Premium Member
Joined
May 3, 2018
Messages
8
Location
MI
Model Number
MVWC565FW2
Brand
Maytag
Age
Less than 1 year
Seven month old Maytag washer MVWC565FW2 has a diagnostic code of F1E2 (Sense and Done light on then Spin light on) second time for same problem.
Maytag tech came the first time and replaces lid lock and actuator motor. Problem returned in 8 days.
Problem only occurs when you first start the washing machine. Lid light blinks.
Need to reset washer by unplug from AC for 10 seconds. Washer runs after unplugging.
Advice? Thanks Paul

Added complete model number
 
Last edited by a moderator:

Jake

Appliance Tech - Admin
Staff member
Joined
Aug 24, 2004
Messages
130,254
Location
Redmond, Oregon
Hi Paul,

You will need to contact Maytag to come back out under warranty to fix it for free for you. If it can't be fixed under warranty, by the LEMON LAW Maytag has to give you a new washer.

If you try to fix it yourself under warranty then Maytag will void your warranty, then your really up a creek.

Can you also please update your last thread from 2018 here:

Thanks!

Jake
 

cwradio

Premium Member
Joined
May 3, 2018
Messages
8
Location
MI
Thanks Jake for your advice.
Just trying to understand the problem so I could talk to the service rep intelligently when they come out under the Maytag warranty.
I hope by reporting the diagnostic code under the service request I did not void the warranty. Paul
 

Jake

Appliance Tech - Admin
Staff member
Joined
Aug 24, 2004
Messages
130,254
Location
Redmond, Oregon
Ok Paul,

If the Maytag tech does not know what the problem is, he/she has a special FACTORY TECHLINE to Maytag to help he/she get to the root of the problem.

I hope by reporting the diagnostic code under the service request I did not void the warranty.
Nope.:)

Jake
 

Jake

Appliance Tech - Admin
Staff member
Joined
Aug 24, 2004
Messages
130,254
Location
Redmond, Oregon
MVWC565F is just a partial model number, what is the complete model number?

The model number tag is located underneath the lid.

Jake
 

Jake

Appliance Tech - Admin
Staff member
Joined
Aug 24, 2004
Messages
130,254
Location
Redmond, Oregon
Thanks, I'm attaching your tech. data sheet below.

F1E2 – MOTOR CONTROL FAULT--->Indicates a fault of the motor control section of the main control.--->See TEST #3b: Drive System – Motor, page 14.

Let us know what the tech. finds if you could please.:)

Jake
 

Attachments

  • W11348497-rev-a.pdf
    2.6 MB · Views: 63

cwradio

Premium Member
Joined
May 3, 2018
Messages
8
Location
MI
Thanks Jake for the tech data sheet manual.
Service tech is coming Thursday. I let you know.
I purchase the washer from Costco and I am beyond the 90 day return policy.
How long will Maytag work on the washer before they replace it?
It failed again today, at start time. Removed AC plug. Plug back in. It works until next time.
Paul
 

Jake

Appliance Tech - Admin
Staff member
Joined
Aug 24, 2004
Messages
130,254
Location
Redmond, Oregon
You 1 full year warranty on it from Maytag.

I believe its 3 times they work on it and it does not fix it, then you get a new washer.

Jake
 

cwradio

Premium Member
Joined
May 3, 2018
Messages
8
Location
MI
Tech ordered a new control board ( board is on back order). Let you know if the board resolves the problem.
 

Jake

Appliance Tech - Admin
Staff member
Joined
Aug 24, 2004
Messages
130,254
Location
Redmond, Oregon
Ok sounds good, keep us posted.:)

Jake
 

cwradio

Premium Member
Joined
May 3, 2018
Messages
8
Location
MI
It took a few weeks for the factory Maytag tech to get control board. Technicon replaced the control board. So far no errors.
Paul
 

Jake

Appliance Tech - Admin
Staff member
Joined
Aug 24, 2004
Messages
130,254
Location
Redmond, Oregon
Excellent Paul, glad to hear the new control board fixed it.(y)

Here's the control board for your model in case others need it too: Cntrl-Elec W11399433

Thanks for the update!

Jake
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top