FIXED MVWX500XW1 Maytag washer won't spin on spin cycle.

RBW Sparky

Premium Member
Joined
Nov 27, 2016
Messages
47
Location
Baden,PA
Model
MVWX500XW1
Brand
Maytag
Age
1-5 years
Good afternoon, I have an issue with my washer and would like to verify the part I need. My diagnosis is bleak, after testing, I've been lead to main control. When testing in manual mode on spin or agitate, the lid lock never engaged. When lid lock test is made, it works every time. Is my diagnosis missing anything? Thanks in advance.
 

Jake

Appliance Tech - Admin
Staff member
Joined
Aug 24, 2004
Messages
99,140
Location
McMullen Valley, Arizona
I agree with Rick, most likely a bad control board.

But I just located another thread with your exact same model number and exact same problem: MVWX500XW1 Maytag Bravo Not spinning

Rick posted the tech. data sheet there for this model.

Jake
 

RBW Sparky

Premium Member
Joined
Nov 27, 2016
Messages
47
Location
Baden,PA
Thanks Jake, I had downloaded data sheet from Maytag. I just wanted to be sure before I ordered a pricey board.
 

Jake

Appliance Tech - Admin
Staff member
Joined
Aug 24, 2004
Messages
99,140
Location
McMullen Valley, Arizona
Ok Sparky, sounds like a good plan, let us know how it goes!

Jake
 

RBW Sparky

Premium Member
Joined
Nov 27, 2016
Messages
47
Location
Baden,PA
I have been looking around for this board and came across this. Any opinions or suggestions are appreciated.
 
Last edited by a moderator:

RBW Sparky

Premium Member
Joined
Nov 27, 2016
Messages
47
Location
Baden,PA
Thanks Rick, I found out the hard way. This is the only one I've found and Reman units don't bother me, I'm wondering if anyone else has used one or this company.
 

Jake

Appliance Tech - Admin
Staff member
Joined
Aug 24, 2004
Messages
99,140
Location
McMullen Valley, Arizona
Yes, others have and as you can see I removed the hotlink to that company, we've had many complaints about that company.

Jake
 

RBW Sparky

Premium Member
Joined
Nov 27, 2016
Messages
47
Location
Baden,PA
Jake, sorry if I was out of line. I have to get this machine up and running before we run out of clothes to wear.
 

Jake

Appliance Tech - Admin
Staff member
Joined
Aug 24, 2004
Messages
99,140
Location
McMullen Valley, Arizona
I understand, but I'm just letting you know beforehand.:)

Jake
 

RBW Sparky

Premium Member
Joined
Nov 27, 2016
Messages
47
Location
Baden,PA
Received and installed replacement main control board today. Now I'm getting F7 E1 AND F7 E7. I'm just testing, no clothes in machine and perfectly balanced
 

rickgburton

Appliance Tech - Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 11, 2006
Messages
33,083
Location
Murray, Utah 84107, United States
How did you go from a lid lock issue to a motor issue? Have you run the diagnostics in test mode? Is that where you got the error codes?
 

RBW Sparky

Premium Member
Joined
Nov 27, 2016
Messages
47
Location
Baden,PA
That's correct Rick, test in manual and automatic. Lid lock is still an issue. Board was replaced with a reman unit, calibrated then tested.
 

rickgburton

Appliance Tech - Moderator
Staff member
Joined
Jul 11, 2006
Messages
33,083
Location
Murray, Utah 84107, United States
So there is still a lid lock issue but you're not getting any lid lock error codes just the F7E1 and F7E7?
 

RBW Sparky

Premium Member
Joined
Nov 27, 2016
Messages
47
Location
Baden,PA
I just reinstalled original board, calibrated and manual tests performed. Spin and agitation tests will not perform due to lid lock not activating. Any suggestions before I proceed will be greatly appreciated.
 
Top