FIXED WTW7000DW Help-cabrio touch panel-reset option? No power! Lid locked!

Status
Not open for further replies.

travisp83

New member
Joined
Dec 21, 2014
Messages
14
Location
Alabama
Model Number
WTW7000DW
Brand
Whirlpool
Age
1-5 years
I have a cabrio WTW7000DW and there is no power on the touch panel and the lid is locked.

My wife says she has some towels and started it. Not 100% sure on that but I can't figure out how to reset it. Unplugging for few mins did nothing.

I've never had this unit just not show any signs of life before.

The normal reset is for the non touch panel so I'm lost. Family of 5 so I need to fix this ASAP lol
 

travisp83

New member
Joined
Dec 21, 2014
Messages
14
Location
Alabama
Update: I disassembled the top and found there was too much load. Little water from the towels.

After prob 20 mins being unplugged and water lines and top removed, I plugged it in.

Panel lit up and was going through to startup across the panel.

Well, I unplugged once I saw it light up thinking good to go.

Put back together to no power.

So the panel isn't faulty.

Could it just have needed a long hard reset and to fully finalize the startup?
 

Jake

Appliance Tech - Admin
Staff member
Joined
Aug 24, 2004
Messages
103,262
Location
McMullen Valley, Arizona
After prob 20 mins being unplugged and water lines and top removed, I plugged it in.

Panel lit up and was going through to startup across the panel.

Well, I unplugged once I saw it light up thinking good to go.
I'm confused, why would you unplug it again once it was plugged in and going through the startup process.

Is everything back to normal now?

Did you locate the tech. data sheet? It should be inside the front panel once your top is up you should see it.

Jake
 

travisp83

New member
Joined
Dec 21, 2014
Messages
14
Location
Alabama
Well I had the hoses disconnected and was afraid it would start to drain and thought ok fixed. Unplug. Lol.

From what I understand my washer only has 1 board in it.
 

Jake

Appliance Tech - Admin
Staff member
Joined
Aug 24, 2004
Messages
103,262
Location
McMullen Valley, Arizona
Ok Travis,

I don't have the tech data sheet for this model.

Did you locate the tech. data sheet? It should be inside the front panel once your top is up you should see it.

Jake
 

travisp83

New member
Joined
Dec 21, 2014
Messages
14
Location
Alabama
I found it thanks. Yeah I guess I forgot the 1 at the end but I don't believe there is another one so they're all with 1s.

The service led wasn't on.

For now, I am just gonna replace with the same.
 

travisp83

New member
Joined
Dec 21, 2014
Messages
14
Location
Alabama
I can't figure how to lift the panel forward to remove the board.

These touch panel ones don't have screws holding it like the older styles.

I've tried a flat head in the front to pop up but wasn't working and didn't wanna break it lol.

Any ideas? No videos show this model either, all screw in the back style.
 

travisp83

New member
Joined
Dec 21, 2014
Messages
14
Location
Alabama
New control board installed, Up and running again. Of course I dropped one of the clips at the bottom side of basket lol.

Thanks for the help on tech sheet and how to open.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Top