• Please note, some of the links on our site are affiliate links (Learn More)

FIXED WW2780 Jenn-air oven keeps shutting off

Status
Not open for further replies.

whoppr

Premium Member
Model Number
WW2780
Brand
Jenn-Air
Hi....

I have a Jenn-air oven model WW2780 that keeps shutting off after being turned on, almost always during the preheat. From what I have seen it seems to stay on once going for a bit.

Any help troubleshooting is greatly appreciated or at least where to start. I have no experience repairing ovens but should be able to figure it out with some help.

Thanks in advance

Werner

rickgburton

Appliance Tech - Moderator
Staff member
Start by checking the oven sensor with an ohm meter. It should read about 1100 ohms at room temperature.

Jake

Appliance Tech - Admin
Staff member
Yes, I agree with Rick.

We need your full model#, click here to locate it: Help Me Find My Model Number - RepairClinic.com

Its either the oven sensor probe or the clock oven control board.

First check your oven sensor probe since its the least expensive of the two.:)

Pull your RANGE out from the wall, then unplug it OR turn the breaker off to it, then take the back access panel off and you will see a connector that goes to it, remove the connector and ohm test it.

Here's the oven temp. sensor for your model:
Temperature Sensor 12001656 Order now for same day shipping. 365 day return policy. RepairClinic.com

Watch this video:

Jake

whoppr

Premium Member
Hey Jake/Rick....

I will get the exact model when I get home. I use a multimeter every day so that part I can handle. As far as access to the sensor, any chance there is access to this from inside the oven. This is a wall unit and is a little more difficult to remove so it may make life a little easier if I can ohm this out from the front or inside the oven.

Thanks

Werner

rickgburton

Staff member